top of page

The Quotes that Get Me

This is a space for me to share some of the most powerful quotes I've come across that I can readily relate to teaching. I think sometimes as a teacher we need these little pieces of inspiration to remember why we went into teaching in the first place. I'll add to this list whenever I am reminded of a quote that has an impact on me.

Quote #1: “Sometimes it is the people no one can imagine anything of who do the things no one can imagine.” -Alan Turing

This cannot be more true for teaching. In your classroom you may have a student who comes up with the cure for cancer or even a student who wins a gold medal in the Olympics. The point is, you should never set your expectations lower than what can be achieved. Students will often surprise you with what they can contribute to not only your classroom but to their world. Give them that chance.


bottom of page